MID-YEAR FREAK OUT BOOK TAG

I’ve been meaning to write this for at least a week now! Oops! Life has only recently slowed down a little so I finally have some time to blog again… So, here we go:


What is the best book that you’ve read so far in 2019?
If I can only choose one, it has to be How to Make Friends with the Dark by Kathleen Glasgow. I have read a whole lot of really great books this year, though!


What has been your favourite sequel of the first half of the year?
The Wickerlight by Mary Watson (technically a companion, but close enough)! Magic, age old feuds, and finding courage in one’s self ❤


Is there a new release that you haven’t read yet but you’re really excited to?
The Wise and the Wicked by Rebecca Podos. I’ve been meaning to read it for ages!


What is your most anticipated release for the second half of the year?
THE GIRL THE SEA GAVE BACK WHICH ONLY ARRIVED TODAY.


What is your biggest disappointment so far?
Never-Contented Things hands down. I was utterly revolted by it and let down on the magical side of it.


What is your biggest surprise so far?
How to Make Friends with the Dark and How it Feels to Float. Also, The Truth About Keeping Secrets. They were all books from genres I don’t read much of, and I was surprised by how much each of them stuck with me after reading..


What is your favourite new to you or debut author?
Rory Power. Her writing style has made her one of my auto-buy authors from here on out.


What is your favourite fictional crush from this year?
Um….great question! I really loved Noah Gallagher from The Irish Lottery and Noah Becker from On the Rocks… Plus, Kunal from The Tiger at Midnight! Swoon..


What is your new favourite character?
Oh, no way I can choose one. I’m not sure. There are too many wonderful characters!!


A book that made you cry?
How to Make Friends with the Dark and Opposite of Always


A book that made you happy?
My Mother’s Daughter


Your favourite book to movie/tv show that you’ve seen so far?
I really loved Love, Simon. I never read Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, but the movie was so touching! I could see myself watching it a few more times.


What is the most beautiful book that you have bought?
Ugh, what’s with the difficult questions!? I think it would have to be Aurora Rising (Illumicrate or Goldsboro)…


What is your favourite post that you have written so far this year?
It would have to be my discussion on books that helped me navigate grief, I think.

What are 6 books that you want to read by the end of the year?
I’m going to do this by month or I’ll never narrow it down to just six…

July – The Merciful Crow by Margaret Owen

August – All the Bad Apples by Moira Fowley-Doyle

September – The Girl the Sea Gave Back by Adrienne Young

October – The Never-Tilting World by Rin Chupeco

November – Winterwood by Shea Ernshaw

December – This Vicious Cure by Emily Suvada


I’m going to tag:

Bookish Mom

Kat’s Books


Consider yourself tagged if you haven’t yet done this! It’s a lot of fun.

3 thoughts on “MID-YEAR FREAK OUT BOOK TAG

Leave a comment