T10T: Ten Inspirational/Thought-Provoking Book Quotes

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. April 30: Inspirational/Thought-Provoking Book Quotes I love quotes! I … Continue reading T10T: Ten Inspirational/Thought-Provoking Book Quotes

BOOK LAUNCH | Other Words for Smoke by Sarah Maria Griffin

TONIGHT WAS AMAZING! I got to meet (again) one of my favourite authors. By all accounts, Sarah Maria Griffin is one of the best people on the PLANET and I seriously love her so much! This launch for her second fiction novel was packed full of awesome people and her beautiful pink book, Other Words … Continue reading BOOK LAUNCH | Other Words for Smoke by Sarah Maria Griffin

BLOG TOUR | ARC Review | In Another Life by C.C. Hunter

Title: IN ANOTHER LIFE Author: C.C. HUNTER Publishes: 26TH MARCH 2019 BY WEDNESDAY BOOKS Genre: YA CONTEMPORARY FICTION/MYSTERY My Thoughts This was unexpected. I knew I would enjoy it, but was unaware exactly how much I'd love it! Both Chloe and Cash are exceedingly relatable for different characteristics and I loved them both. Chloe is … Continue reading BLOG TOUR | ARC Review | In Another Life by C.C. Hunter

COVER REVEAL | We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal

FRIENDS!!!! I am dead! I have been waiting for this so long now... it's just stunning! This is one of my most anticipated 2019 releases, and it's her DEBUT novel! So definitely get a copy. Pre-order here! A Bustle's Most Anticipated 2019 YA Release A Barnes & Noble Top 2019 YA Fantasy Release Paste Magazine's … Continue reading COVER REVEAL | We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal

ARC Review | We Set the Dark on Fire by Tehlor Kay Mejia

Title: WE SET THE DARK ON FIRE Author: TEHLOR KAY MEJIA Published: 26TH FEBRUARY 2019 BY KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS Genre: YA LITERATURE FICTION/FEMINIST FICTION In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being … Continue reading ARC Review | We Set the Dark on Fire by Tehlor Kay Mejia